Yearly Archives: 2011

Hampton Group Paper Published

The Hampton Group’s paper on PIXE measurements of electrodeposited alloy thin films has appeared online in the open access journal International Journal of Electrochemistry. Surface Lab students Alyssa Frey and Nicholas Wozniak, along with Nuclear Group students Timothy Nagi, Matthew Keller, and Mark Lunderberg, and Professors Graham Peaslee and Paul DeYoung are coauthors.

Jennifer Hampton Receives NSF RUI Grant

Jennifer Hampton has received a three-year, $134,626 award from the National Science Foundation to support the Hampton Group’s research on electrodeposited nanoporous alloys and their possible energy-related applications. The work is funded by the Solid State and Materials Chemistry program of the Division of Materials Research. Hope College Press Release Holland Sentinel Coverage WHTC […]

Students to Present at Celebration of Undergraduate Research

Hampton Group students Daniel McNeel and Nicholas Wozniak will present their research from the summer of 2010 at Hope College’s 10th Annual Celebration of Undergraduate Research & Creative Performance on Friday, April 15. This year’s Celebration will conclude a week of activities celebrating National Undergraduate Research Week. Hope College Press Release